Shelby County

Did you know that…

  • Shelby County was first organized under the Mexican government as Teneahw Municipality.

Cities in Shelby County: Center, Timpson, Tenaha, Joaquin, Huxley

Helpful Shelby County Resources

Shelby County Official Website

Shelby County Courthouse. Center, Texas.

Shelby County Appraisal District

The function of the appraisal district is to mass appraise real and personal property at market value for the taxing entities of the county.

Shelby County Tax Assessor/Collector

County Tax Assessor – Collector. Debora Riley

Shelby County Clerk

The County Clerk Office of Shelby County, Texas provides this web site as a public service.

Shelby County Map - Google Maps

Directions, photos, search nearby, and more…